2019 PROJECTS, PROGRAMS, AND EVENTS FOR THE PORT AUSTIN AREA HISTORICAL SOCIETY
     
     
MAY:    
     
Thursday May 2nd:  8pm History Talk: Thumb Fires of 1871 and 1881
     
    JUNE:
     
Tuesday June 4 1-3pm   Traditional Craft Class: Caligraphy
Thursday June 6   8pm  History Talk: The Karl Byarski Music Collection
Tuesday June 11 1-3pm  Port Austin History Center Ladies' Tea
Tuesday June 1 8   1-3pm Traditional Craft Class: Molded Chocolate Candy
Saturday June 22  1pm Presentation on evaluating your antiques 
Saturday June 22 1-4pm  Antique Appraisal & White Elephant Sale
Tuesday June 25  1-3pm Traditional Craft Class: Painted Flowerpots
Sunday June 30  1-4pm Log Cabin Day
     
JULY:    
     
Tuesday July 2  1-3pm Traditional Craft Class: Beginning Quilting
Tuesday July 9  1-3pm Traditional Craft Class: Scrapbooking
Tuesday July 16 1-3pm Traditional Craft Class: Candlewick Embroidery
Tuesday July 23 1-3pm  Traditional Craft Class: Calligraphy
Saturday July 27  2pm Dedication of Ed's Barbershop
Tuesday July 30  1-3pm Traditional Craft Class: Molded Chocolate Candy
     
AUGUST:    
     
Thursday August 1   8pm History Talk: Michigan in the Civil War
August 9, 10, 11  10am-4pm Blue Water Yard Sale
August 17   7pm Quilt Show Opening Reception
August 17-25 1-4pm Quilt Show and Vintage Linen Show
     
SEPTEMBER:     
     
Thursday September 5  2-4pm Antique and Vintage Button Evaluation
Thursday September 5  8pm History Talk: Grandma's Button Box
September 28 and 29  11am-4pm Fiber Arts Show
     
OCTOBER:    
     
Thursday October 3 8pm  History Talk: An Erie Canal Boat Captain
Wednesday October 16   5-7pm Port Austin History Center Pasta Dinner and Brown Bag Raffle 
    at the Pasta House in Kinde 
     
NOVEMBER:     
     
Thursday November 7   8pm History Talk: Interview with Dave Thuemmel
     
     
     
     
     



 

Go to top
Designed and Powered by Abadata.com